12 Books Like "The Summer I Turned Pretty" to Read in 2023

Books To Read After The Summer I Turned Pretty Opener

RD.COM, VIA MERCHANT (7)

Summer reading at its best

Anyone who’s read Jenny Han’s The Summer I Turned Pretty series knows two things: The novels are impossible to put down, and they’ll leave you with a major book hangover. If you’ve already read The Summer I Turned Pretty books in order and are looking for more books like The Summer I Turned Pretty, you could stream the Amazon Prime series of the same name. But let’s be real: You finished that already.

Sure, a second season is underway, but you’ll have to wait until July 14 to start streaming it, and it won’t wrap up until mid-August. Thankfully, there are plenty of summer books and beach reads similar to the blockbuster teen book series to keep you busy in the interim.

To help you sate your craving for books like The Summer I Turned Pretty, we scoured shelves for novels with similar summertime vibes, coming-of-age storylines or compelling romances. We’ve found YA novels and adult titles (think of them as grown-up versions of Han’s series) from some of readers’ favorite authors, including Emily Henry, Morgan Matson and Gloria Chao. This list of the best books for The Summer I Turned Pretty fans will have you turning pages and lost in stories all summer long.

Join the free Reader’s Digest Book Club for great reads, monthly discussions, author Q&As and a community of book lovers.

The Unexpected Everything Book

via merchant

1. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

Publication date: May 3, 2016

Andie’s carefully constructed plans have imploded, thanks to the scandal keeping her congressman father home for the summer. As she picks up dog-walking gigs instead of heading off to her expected premed program, she’s forced to recalibrate her expectations of what these sunny months will hold. Like Belly, Andie works through big emotions as things fall apart with some of the adults in her life, and like Belly, she, too, finds herself falling for a cute boy. A feel-good book practically made for summer, The Unexpected Everything will capture your heart and put you in the mood for summer fun.

Shop Now

Looking for your next great book? Read four of today’s bestselling novels in the time it takes to read one with Reader’s Digest Select Editions. And be sure to follow the Select Editions page on Facebook!

Deja una respuesta

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Subir
error: Content is protected !!